

SCHOOL DISTRICT & COMMUNITY COLLEGE GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERS 2016 – 2018 TERM

The following Governing Board members and terms of office are based on the November 8, 2016 General Election and any subsequent appointments or special elections to fill any vacancies during this term.

AJO UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 15 PO BOX 68 AJO, AZ 85321 (520) 387-5618			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Laura Trujillo	12/31/2020	2016	
Rose Frances Cameron	12/31/2020	2016	
Lorenzo Morales	12/31/2018	2014	
Marcia Duncan	12/31/2018	2014	
Lisa J. Rossi	12/31/2018	2014	

ALTAR VALLEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 51 10105 S SASABE ROAD TUCSON, AZ 85736 (520) 822-1484			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
W. John Williams	12/31/2020	2016	
Robert K. Ethridge	12/31/2020	2016	
Sharon I. Nicholas 12/31/2020 2016			
Chris J. Isabel	12/31/2018	2014	
Shanee M. Page ¹	12/31/2018	2016	

AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10 701 W WETMORE ROAD TUCSON, AZ 85705 (520) 696-5000			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER TERM EXPIRES YEAR ELECTED			
Deanna Day	12/31/2020	2016	
Vicki Cox Golder	12/31/2020	2016	
Scott Baker 12/31/2020 2016			
Scott A. Leska	12/31/2018	2014	
Jo Grant	12/31/2018	2014	

BABOQUIVARI UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 40 PO BOX 248 SELLS, AZ 85634 (520) 383-6746			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Ella Mae Greasewood	12/31/2020	2016	
Elliott Bustamante ²	12/31/2018	2016	
Rosaleen Segundo ²	12/31/2018	2016	
Sara Mae Williams	12/31/2018	2014	
Sylvia Hendricks	12/31/2018	2014	

CATALINA FOOTHILLS UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 16 2101 E RIVER ROAD TUCSON, AZ 85718 (520) 209-7500			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Carole Siegler ³	12/31/2018	2016	
Eileen Jackson	12/31/2020	2016	
Robert Hadley	12/31/2020	2016	
Amy Krauss	12/31/2018	2014	
Amy Bhola	12/31/2018	2014	

CONTINENTAL ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 39 1991 E WHITEHOUSE CANYON ROAD GREEN VALLEY, AZ 85622 (520) 625-4581			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER TERM EXPIRES YEAR ELECTED			
Sergio Arellano	12/31/2020	2016	
Ruth Bennett	Ruth Bennett 12/31/2020 2016		
Andrew McGibbon 12/31/2020 2016			
Ralph J. Nickl	12/31/2018	2014	
Sharon R. Niehaus 12/31/2018 2014			

EMPIRE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 37 HCR 1, BOX 1100 SONOITA, AZ 85637 (520) 455-0529		
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED
H. Wayne Pruett	12/31/2020	2016
Samuel Donaldson ⁴	12/31/2018	2016
Denise Purvis ⁴	12/31/2018	2016

FLOWING WELLS UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 8 1556 W PRINCE ROAD TUCSON, AZ 85705 (520) 696-8800			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Thomas S. Jacobs	12/31/2020	2016	
Wendy Effing	12/31/2020	2016	
James A. Love	12/31/2020	2016	
Kevin C. Daily	12/31/2018	2014	
Gerald E. Long	12/31/2018	2014	

MARANA UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 6 11279 W GRIER ROAD MARANA, AZ 85653 (520) 682-3243			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Suzanne Hopkins	12/31/2020	2016	
Maribel Lopez	12/31/2020	2016	
Daniel Post	12/31/2020	2016	
Tom Carlson	12/31/2018	2014	
John W. Lewandowski	12/31/2018	2014	

PIMA COUNTY JOINT TECHNICAL EDUCATION DISTRICT NO. 11 2855 W MASTER PIECES DRIVE TUCSON, AZ 85741 (520) 352-5833			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER TERM EXPIRES YEAR ELECTED			
Brenda Marietti	District 1	12/31/2020	2016
Cindy Rankin	District 2	12/31/2018	2014
Alex Jácome	District 3	12/31/2018	2014
Wayne Peate	District 4	12/31/2020	2016
Robert Schlanger	District 5	12/31/2020	2016

REDINGTON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 44 10805 N SAN PEDRO RIVER ROAD BENSON, AZ 85602 (520) 212-5225		
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED
Jack Kelly	12/31/2020	2016
Mary Smallhouse	12/31/2020	2016
Judith Dykes	12/31/2018	2014

SAHUARITA UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 30 350 W SAHUARITA ROAD SAHUARITA, AZ 85629 (520) 625-3502			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Shari S. Lowell	12/31/2020	2016	
Kris Ham	12/31/2020	2016	
Dalia Zimmerman	12/31/2020	2016	
Thomas E. Murphy	12/31/2018	2014	
John Sparks	12/31/2018	2014	

SAN FERNANDO ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 35 1 SCHOOLHOUSE DRIVE SASABE, AZ 85633 (520) 823-4243			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Veronica Jácquez	12/31/2020	2016	
Roy Isaman	12/31/2018	2014	
VACANT			

SUNNYSIDE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 12 2238 E GINTER ROAD TUCSON, AZ 85706 (520) 545-2000			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Buchannon "Buck" Crouch	12/31/2020	2016	
Roberto Jaramillo	12/31/2020	2016	
Rebecca "Becky" Quintero	12/31/2020	2016	
Eva Carrillo Dong	12/31/2018	2014	
Daniel Hernández, Jr.	12/31/2018	2014	

TANQUE VERDE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 13 2300 N TANQUE VERDE LOOP TUCSON, AZ 85749 (520) 749-5751			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Jeremy L. Schalk	12/31/2020	2016	
Jeffrey M. Neff	12/31/2020	2016	
Carlos N. Ruiz	12/31/2020	2016	
Susan E. Fry ⁵	12/31/2018	2016	
Steven Auslander	12/31/2018	2014	

TUCSON UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 1 1010 E 10 TH STREET TUCSON, AZ 85719 (520) 225-6070			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Kristel A. Foster	12/31/2020	2016	
Rachael Sedgwick	12/31/2020	2016	
Mark Stegeman	12/31/2020	2016	
Michael Hicks	12/31/2018	2014	
Adelita S. Grijalva	12/31/2018	2014	

VAIL UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 20 13801 E BENSON HIGHWAY VAIL, AZ 85641 (520) 879-2000			
GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED	
Mark Tate	12/31/2020	2016	
Allison Pratt	12/31/2020	2016	
Callie B. Tippett	12/31/2020	2016	
Claudia E. Anderson	12/31/2018	2014	
Jon C. Aitken	12/31/2018	2014	

PIMA COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT 4905 E BROADWAY BOULEVARD TUCSON, AZ 85709 (520) 206-4971			
GOVERNING BOA	RD MEMBER	TERM EXPIRES	YEAR ELECTED
Mark Hanna	District 1	12/31/2020	2014
Demion Clinco	District 2	12/31/2022	2016
Sylvia Lee	District 3	12/31/2018	2012
Meredith Hay	District 4	12/31/2022	2016
Luis A. Gonzales ⁶	District 5	12/31/2018	2016

NOTES

- 1. Shanee Page was appointed in May 2015 to a two-year term. Ms. Page was re-appointed in November 2016 by the Board of Supervisors for the remaining two-year term for the position. The position will be on the ballot in November 2018 for a regular, four-year term.
- Roy Sixkiller did not seek election for a special, two-year term in November 2016 and resigned in December 2016. Elliott Bustamante was appointed on December 20, 2016. Mr. Bustamante's position will be on the November 2018 ballot for a regular, four-year term. Marlene Gonzales did not seek re-election in November 2016 and resigned in December 2016. Rosaleen Segundo was appointed on December 20, 2016. The position will be on the November 2018 ballot for a special, two-year term.
- 3. Carole Siegler was appointed by the Board of Supervisors for the special, two-year term in November 2016, replacing Sherri Silverberg who was initially appointed in February 2016. The position will be on the November 2018 ballot for a regular, four-year term.
- 4. Samuel Donaldson and Diane Purvis were appointed in December 2014. The Board of Supervisors re-appointed Mr. Donaldson and Ms. Purvis to an additional, two-year term in November 2016. These position will be on the November 2018 ballot for regular, four-year terms.
- 5. Susan Fry was appointed in July 2015 and was re-appointed by the Board of Supervisors in November 2016 for a special, two-year term. This position will be on the ballot in November 2018 for a regular, four-year term.
- 6. Marth Durkin was appointed in August 2015 for a special, two-year term. Mr. Gonzales was elected to replace Ms. Durkin in November 2016 for the special, two-year term. The position will be on the ballot in November 2018 for a regular, six-year term.